Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

After my husband and I were married, I started to celebrate Passover with him. When we started planning what we were going to eat during the holiday, he told me how Passover was not one of his favorite holidays because of the dietary restrictions. I sensed a challenge and every year since then I try new recipes and add them to my growing list of dishes that I make especially for Passover.

This year, I thought I would share some of the recipes I have found. Tonight, we had
“Spinach and Feta Matzo Pie” This recipe is from Whole Foods and is based on Spanakopita.

20130325-221531.jpg

This recipe is loaded with dairy, so I just served it with a garden salad drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Next year, I think this would be even better served with a few kalamata olives sprinkled on top. The dark olives against the white cheese would be such a pretty contrast.

20130325-222130.jpg

Chag Sameach!

